who we are


bosque journal


news & events


Bosque Press

Publishers: Lynn C. Miller and Lynda Miller
Editor: Lynn C. Miller
Managing Editor: Lynda Miller
Poetry Editor:
Hilda Raz
Nonfiction Editor: Elisabeth McKetta
Founding Co-Editor: Lisa Lenard-Cook
Fiction Contest Editor: Ellen Barber
Art Editor: Lynda Miller

2016 bosque fiction prize winners

1st place: "Into the Wall," by Dyanne Asimow
Runner-up: "The Old Ladies Bench," by Jean Ende
Honorable Mentions: "Acquiescence" by Susannah Sulzman & "Barcelona Sky" by Charles Fairchild

2016 bosque fiction prize finalists

"Acquiescence," by Susannah Sulzman
"Barcelona Sky," by Charles Fairchild
"Exoneration," by Don Noel
"Into the Wall," by Dyanne Asimow
"Jesus Walks on the MLK," by Jan Baross
"Measuring Up," by Paul Byall
"The Old Ladies Bench," by Jean Ende
"The Ring," by Barbara Ridley
"The Whole Artichoke Stem and All," by Sharon Svendsen
"Two Cups," by Becca Borawski Jenkins


bosque 2016


Purchase bosque issue #6 (2016)

Purchase bosque issues #4 (2014) and #5 (2015)

If you'd rather pay by ckeck, email lynn@bosquepress.com

Or you can purchase at Bookworks in Albuquerque.


2017 contest and open submissions info
Creating community in New Mexico for writers everywhere